Join me at the Honolulu premier of “Breath of Life”!

Breath of Life Movie Premiere
Breath of Life Movie Premiere
Presented by Blue Planet Foundation
October 28, 2015, 7:00pm screening
Consolidated Theatres, Ward Stadium 16

Breath of Life Premiere, October 28, 2015 at 7pm

In observance of National Energy Awareness month, Blue Planet Foundation is teaming up with documentary filmmaker Susan Kucera to present her film Breath of Life on Wednesday, October 28, 2015. Spectacularly photographed in Europe, Scandinavia, North America, and Hawaii, Breath of Lifetravels the globe in search of the truth behind what appears to be a looming environmental catastrophe. Everyone is telling us how we are destroying our world. Breath of Life is a film that shows us why. This stunning documentary captures the mind-bending insights of the world’s greatest evolutionary scientists, down-to-earth farmers, and Hawaiian wisdom keepers. It will forever change the way you view the world and provides a roadmap to the future you can actually use.

The screening will be followed by a 30-minute Q+A session with award winning author and journalist Paul Roberts. Roberts, who writes and lectures frequently on the complex interplay of economics, technology, and the natural world, is the author of the best selling books The End of Oil (2004) and The End of Food (2008).

To bring the premiere of this important film to Honolulu, a minimum of 120 tickets must be pre-sold. We are requesting a $25 donation for individual tickets or $20 per ticket for blocks of 20 or more tickets. Student tickets are available for $15. All proceeds will go towards helping Blue Planet Foundation to clear the path for 100% clean energy, starting in Hawaii.

About Dr. Lisa Marten

I love my children, I love the ocean and the mountains, and I don't feel reducing my carbon footprint is enough anymore. I fear the things I love are at risk and I am doing all I can to learn more about how to stop that and to bring others along for the ride with me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Join me at the Honolulu premier of “Breath of Life”!

  1. Jodi Endicott says:

    Thank you Lisa. I plan on attending and will do my best to bring others.

    Look forward to seeing you soon,

    Jodi Endicott

    Like

Leave a Reply

