Think locally, act globally

These pictures show many of the things I most love and want to protect.  They are reasons I am going down to Lima, Peru for the UN Climate Change Conference (COP-20) in a week.  What do you love and want to protect?

There will be tens of thousands of groups attending the COP-20 and I hope some of them have ideas that could benefit Hawaii.  You can come with me and learn what I learn via this blog.  I will post comments, pictures and short video clips.

No matter what we do individually, or even as a State, it will never be enough if there isn’t change on the global level.  The better we understand the intergovernmental process, the better we will be able to influence it.

IMG_4252 IMG_014052000_4559897886671_2089261344_o IMG_4115 - Copy IMG_1782 IMG_3584 IMG_0346 IMG_0530IMG_1765   DSC09327

About Dr. Lisa Marten

I love my children, I love the ocean and the mountains, and I don't feel reducing my carbon footprint is enough anymore. I fear the things I love are at risk and I am doing all I can to learn more about how to stop that and to bring others along for the ride with me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Think locally, act globally

  1. Jean Homsy says:

    What a wonderful thing you are doing LISA. Wish you the best

    Like

  2. We are so proud of you Lisa. Keep us informed!

    Like

  3. stuartgaia says:

    You go girl! Why not tackle the most critical matter humanity has ever faced? Let’s hope you can help ‘move the wheel’!

    Like

Leave a Reply

